Testing the paper blocks

I didn't sleep well last night, so haven't felt like doing anything today. I did the ironing, prepared the dinner (sweet and sour pork in the slow cooker) and made an apple crumble.

The rug I cleaned is still very dirty, but a bit damp still, so will need to re-do it. I think it's better to wait until the summer to have another go.

It was cold so I lit a fire this afternoon. One block had fallen into lots of pieces, but the most solid one did burn well.

I've done a bit of family history, but mainly done nothing much. Dan came over and had dinner with us. He brought profiteroles which were very welcome, so with apple crumble there was lots of pud!

Just had a nice hot bath and now it is the pottery throw down challenge, which I enjoy. A hobby I'd love to have a go at, but we definitely don't have space for a clay workshop and kiln!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.