First signs of Spring

These plain white, tall single snowdrops are always the first to come out in my garden. I haven't spotted any aconites yet, but still have lots of leaves at the front by the stream which I need to clear away. I think there will be some under there. The Wendy's Gold snowdrops will be a couple more weeks before we see the flowers I think.

The day has flown, and as usual I had a very long list of things I wanted to get done, but not many I actually succeeded in completing. I did cycle up to the allotment while Jon washed his motorbike. Moved about doing small insignificant jobs, and then cooked dinner. Since discovering the versatility of boned chicken thighs, I'm trying different things with them. Today it was just an everything in casserole, but I made roast potatoes too. Bizarrely our hob worked this afternoon for a short while, so I was able to boil my potatoes but it didn't work this morning when Jon made coffee.

Feeling tired, but have a long weekend next weekend to look forward to, so just 3 days of work.

Now enjoying the Sunday evening tv. Too many things at 8pm that we want to watch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.