Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tree Removal

This is Wednesday's blip...

The middle of my collage shows Pipersdad with Jerry on the left and Mel on the right, having a laugh after the work was done  The tree cutting adventure starts in the top left and goes clockwise around the middle.  I was so nervous that I had to go inside while Mel was up the tree with the chainsaw so I missed the falling of the top half of the tree.  Once that part was done I was back outside with the camera.  

The Aspen tree next to the one that was cut looks sick too but it has buds at the top so it's probably ok for another year.  The birds are happy about that because their feeder is strung over one of its dead branches.  Mel was already sizing it up for future removal....

We are so grateful for good friends who are always willing to help!  

Sorry I have gotten so far behind on visiting your journals!  Tomorrow is supposed to be a snow day, I'll believe it when I see it, so I plan to spend the morning catching up with everyone. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.