Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Macro Abstract

This is the bark on a piece of firewood.  I only boosted the contrast and added a red tint.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for faithfully hosting Abstract Thursdays!

I was planning to go back to water aerobics today but I got up too late.  Then I was sad to have missed it so I went to the pool (which was empty!) and exercised in the water for an hour.  There is a "Lazy River" feature that is a big oval with a current.  I used the water dumbbells and got a full body workout doing laps around the river, with the current and against it.  I used my new wireless earbuds and listened to music to keep me going.  I was able to put my phone on a chair away from the pool and the signal was fine.  I didn't think I was tired until I got out and my legs felt weak.  I'm sure I worked myself harder than I would have in the class.  It felt so good!

I sent Pipersdad to the store today.  It was the first time he's driven and been out on his own since Thanksgiving.  Today was the first day that he didn't take a pain pill so I took the opportunity to send him to do errands.  I am grateful for the the excellent progress he has made since surgery 10 days ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.