Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Did Someone say Peanuts?

Not the greatest shot but I love the pose so it's my EB for today.  I wanted to finish blipping early because I'm invited to the first wedding planning meeting for my youngest niece.  I'm not good at things like that but I would love to see everyone and maybe get some candid shots.  Pipersdad seemed disappointed when I mentioned it, though, so I'm not sure if I'll go.  He doesn't really need me here but he's been stuck in the house for so long that I hate to leave him alone for an evening.  I think a lot will change when his surgeon releases him back to regular life next week.  He really needs exercise if nothing else!

I am grateful that we have free gym memberships with our Medicare plans.  I am hoping to get PD to start going with me.  I know he won't do water aerobics but there are a lot of other low impact things he can do and we can sit in the sauna together when we're finished.  I love the sauna! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.