Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Beads and Tiny Knots

I was thinking the other day that I should start beading again.  My niece and I were doing it for fun a few years ago and then she decided we should sell our wares at craft shows.  We did about 5 shows and sold a lot of items, but it became too much like work and no longer fun.  It was a hobby I really enjoyed and I have an abundance of beads so I think it's time to start again....but just for fun!  The bottom three bracelets are made with seed beads, all one bead at a time, without a loom.  The top one is macrame knots and beads.  Many thanks to KangaZu for hosting Tiny Tuesdays in January with today's theme of Hobbies.

I am grateful that Pipersdad had his first outing today and did very well.  He went with me to visit the pups and they had a happy reunion.  Then we stopped at the grocery store for a few things.  He was tired when we got home and declined joining Piper and me for a walk.  I'm actually glad he didn't join us because it got cold and windy halfway through the walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.