Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Symmetry

This started as a macro photo of the texture on a black box.  I changed the color to blue and applied the polar coordinates filter (in PS Elements) several times until I got a shape I liked.  Then I added the red bits with the diffuse glow filter.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for faithfully hosting Abstract Thursdays!

This morning PD decided he was going to pick up a half cord of wood.  His truck has a short bed so the wood needs to be stacked just right in order to fit.  He insisted he could do it alone but I insisted that he needed help.  I won of course....but that meant I had to go along to help.  We did a great job together, with him putting the wood on the truck and me stacking it in the bed.  We don't use the truck much in the winter so he's just going to leave the wood in there and cover it instead of restacking it next to the garage.

Yesterday on my bike ride I passed a sign for firewood.  It had a phone number so I stopped and took a picture of it.  We haven't been happy with the wood from our usual source so we decided to call them this morning.  It's much closer to home and easier to get to and the wood is definitely more seasoned.  It's burning nicely as I type.

While stacking, I said that I would be sore later...and I was right.  I am grateful for our hot tub where we soaked away our aches and pains. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.