Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Raoul, Take 2

Raoul is the first amaryllis I've had that has 8 flowers at the same time!  Yesterday it was perfect but today some of the blossoms on the right stalk have started to shrivel.  I always find these plants so hard to photograph.  I don't really like this shot but I wanted to show all 8 flowers and this was the best of several shots that I liked even less. ;-)  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFridays!  By next Friday I think all my holiday blooming plants will be finished and I'll have to go back to grocery store flowers. 

We picked up Chinese take out on the way home from an appointment this afternoon.  It was delicious and, because we ate so late, I don't have to cook dinner (and I am grateful for that!). :-)

Thanks to everyone for your visits to my journal and for all the stars and hearts.  I appreciate all of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.