Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Watcher in the Woods

I was playing with an image of my new mousepad (extra) and this is what happened.  The title, borrowed from Dean Koontz, just came to me when I saw it.  All pretty silly!  Thinking of Admirer on Silly Saturday. x

It's Day 3 of isolation and I feel almost normal.  I'm hoping I'm back to full energy by Monday.  It is forecast to be 56 F, no wind and full sun.  That just screams bike ride to me.  It will be Day 5, but I figure I can isolate on my bike.  I'll be outside and not in contact with anyone and I'll even wear a mask.  You can tell I've been thinking about it. ;-)

I am grateful for my new mousepad.  I've never had one with a wrist support and it makes a huge difference.  Why didn't I think of that before!?!

Edit:  I googled "Watcher in the Woods" and I was confusing it with "Watchers".  The former was a Disney movie.  Koontz's book is about dogs in the woods.  Now I want to read it again.  I remember really liking it. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.