Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

MonoMonday's 5th Blipiversary

Many thanks to Paladian for starting MonoMondays 5 years ago and to jensphotos for hosting the challenge this month!

My intention today was to catch up with everyone on Blip before I started my chores.  I took a quick shower when I got home after the pool this morning and before I even finished dressing we got a call from our friend, Mel (Becky's father-in-law).  He wanted to come over and look at a dead tree in our yard that he is going to take down for us.  So we looked at the tree and made a plan for Wednesday morning.  We have another friend who will be helping.  He wanted me to help but I told him I'd be too nervous to be of any help and I'd drive them crazy with my worrying out loud!  Anyway....then we spent the next few hours visiting and just as he was leaving, our neighbor knocked.  Mel literally had his hand on the doorknob when Peggy knocked.  She came in as he was leaving and we visited for a while and then I went back home with her to help her figure out a crochet pattern.  When I got home it was time to start dinner and I was blipless.  I had this idea so I worked on it between cooking and eating.  So much for my quiet day but I was happy to spend it with friends.  Unfortunately, no Blip catch up and no chores were done.  I'll try to sprinkle stars tonight...

I am grateful that I got to spend time with my surprise visitors today. And I'm really grateful that I was able to resist eating my props! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.