18012019

This is the lampshade I made out of bottle caps.

It's been one of those days when you hear bad news after another.

I've been talking all evening long with a friend who's 12 year old boy is going into custody of child protection services for 30 days evaluation period next week. This was decided today. My brain just can't comprehend that the situation has gotten so bad that they are doing this.

Anyway she's exhausted with all this and what has happened past 12 years, so I suggested her to come here for couple of days so we could take long walks and talk. As the instructions for her for that 30 days is to rest up.

As a mother of a boy I can't help but wonder what it must feel like to have to do that. And do it a alone as a single parent. When she told me I felt so sick to my stomach. I'm crying. She's not. I think she's in shock. I think crying will come later.

These two people (mother and the boy) have not had it easy. Especially the boy I think, never had a proper chance. Sometimes life is so unfair. I really hope this works out for the best and he will be back home after the 30 days. If they decide that the placement is the best choice it gets scary. He'll turn 13 in March. After that he's no longer in the children's division, but will be transferred to teens and that's where the problems with substances start with the children. Meaning that there will be kids in the mix who already have these problems. Thought of that really colds my heart.

Life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.