A time for everything

By turnx3

Winter trees reflected

Friday
I had a very slow start this morning, having woken at 3am and not being able to get back to sleep - I ended up coming downstairs and reading for a while. Roger had developed a cold since coming back from Florida, and spent the morning in bed, so I took him breakfast and coffee in bed. I had been planning to go swimming, but I left it too late, so decided to go for a walk at Sharon Woods instead - I just did the loop around the lake today, not the trail through the gorge, which I thought would be rather slippery and soggy with the melting snow. The snow may have been melting today, but we are supposed to have another 1-3 inches tomorrow, and then two bitterly cold days, with the high on Sunday only reaching 20F! There was so little colour in my shot I put it into mono. Roger seems much better for his morning in bed, and so after dinner we are planning to go see Mary Queen of Scott’s at the cinema. Have a good weekend everyone! Just hoping I don’t come down with Roger’s cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.