A time for everything

By turnx3

Bedraggled opossum!

Saturday
This was the last thing I was expecting to be posting today! It was a dismal grey day, raining all day, supposedly turning over to snow any time now ( about 8pm), so I was thinking along the lines of my current knitting project, or some flowers I bought at the supermarket to cheer me and the house up, but then late afternoon, with such light as there was already beginning to fade, Roger calls me to the breakfast room window to look at this “strange animal” under the bird feeders. Usually it would be a squirrel cleaning up under the feeders, but there was this rather wet bedraggled opossum. I have never seen a live one before - occasionally a dead one on the roads at night - after all they are generally nocturnal. It’s certainly not something I was expecting to see in our back garden, so naturally he had to become my Blip star for the day!
As I mentioned earlier, the rain which has been falling steadily virtually all day, will turn over to snow over night, supposedly bringing us 3-6 inches, and then tomorrow’s temperatures will be bitter - a high of only 17 F ( -8 C), falling to -1 F (-18 C)!! At least we may see some sun tomorrow! Church service was cancelled last week due to bad road conditions - it’s looking as if tomorrow may be cancelled too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.