Spring Board

This little New Holland Honeyeater had quite a distinctive technique when it came to diving in off the springboard of the water bowl. He would steady himself, lean forward and then plunge right in. I had thought I would do a collage of the action but I think this one sums it up perfectly :)

A quick trip into town for some provisions to get us through today and tomorrow and then I was headed back to the hollow but not before bumping into Trisharooni and Billy who were stretching their legs. Another day of watching the Australian Open and I have to say it’s been wonderful to watch the young Aussies who are starting to make their name on the world stage. The new crop do at least seem to have some manners and from what we have seen so far are very sportsmanlike. We also watched Serena demolish her young opponent who I thought put up a pretty good show considering Serena is double her age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.