Stacked and Ready

Dear Diary,

Friday's prelude was a bust, just a wee dusting of snow which is fine with me.  Tonight is the main event and it will continue all through tomorrow into tomorrow night.  They are even using the dreaded "B" word (blizzard).  That's heavy snow, high winds and frigid temperatures.  Emerson and I are as ready as we can be.  I will make one more run to the store today for last minute things but all we can do is hunker down and wait it out.  I wouldn't be surprised if we were out of power and internet tomorrow at some point.  Please send hopeful thoughts our way, we will need them!

By the way, that is all wood from my own property.  I harvested my own this year.  Well, strictly speaking, Matt did the cutting and stacking but I chose the trees!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.