Peek-a-Boo Moo

Dear Diary,

This morning we are all holding our breath, waiting for the first of two snow events to start.  Today won't be too bad, just a teasing prelude to what will come Saturday night through Sunday.  My pantry and 'fridge are all stocked up and so I'm ready for what ever nature hurls at us this weekend.

Mr. Moo, who lives down the road from me, seems to take it all in stride.  I especially like that little orange leaf that added a bright spot of color.  This is one of a pair of gentle giants who are show steer.  He lives a very good life I am happy to say and he always looks right at me when I call to him from the roadside.  He's not worried about the weather and, frankly, neither am I.

The Pulitzer prize winning poet Mary Oliver passed away yesterday.  She was my favorite contemporary poet.  This poem has been a guiding light in my life:

Instructions for Living a Life

Pay attention
Be astonished
Tell about it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.