Looking Up

Another Friday when I knew there was a high risk of me sleeping in, so I made myself get up early so that I didn’t.  Once I got bb out to school and had dealt with two loads of washing, I headed out in the sun for a  run.  It was freezing, but bright.  The ground was frozen, but not slippy.  It was a good run, though it took me a while to get going.  I couldn’t have gone further, but decided not to .

After a quick chat with my neighbour, I popped into town for some provisions for lunch.

Later, while BB was gaming, I went out for a walk to stretch my weary legs.  It was either that or housework!

A busy evening ensued - cooking, feeding BB, getting him to Scouts, then TT and I eating before getting ourselves to a surprise 50th birthday party.   We had a lovely evening with friends and BB joined us after Scouts, in the knowledge that tomorrow’s rugby match was cancelled, so no early start.

It always pays to look up – to see some interesting architectural features.  The extra is the inaccessible aconites, captured on my afternoon walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.