Their time goes very slowly ma'am.......

I blipped these dancers during a dress rehearsal -  they're here to take part in the wedding celebrations of an Indian couple who will marry later on this evening.  The pair have brought 300 guests, their wedding planner and what looks like a plane load of props and decorations.  I'd been hanging around hoping to catch a glimpse of the happy couple when I asked a member of staff what time they were expected;  he said he didn't know, that they'd come when they were ready and that " Their time goes very slowly ma'am"  which I took to mean they were impossibly bad time keepers.

Much as I'd have loved to wait (it's now 10pm and they haven't left the main building yet) I decided that I'd be better off giving it up as a bad job;  the good news is that another wedding party is expected, so maybe next time I'll get lucky.

Thank you for the response to yesterday's blip, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.