Capital adventures

By marchmont

Teacake Dim Sum - East meets West

Nightbus home and an inspired card from the team yesterday, full of lovely supportive words. One of many.

However, I woke up worrying in case of lost something. Turned out I hadn't.

Spent most of the day in the Kirk Halls at the Greater Liberton Heritage Society day. Most of it was fascinating, especially the map sections. Less successful was the last bit, definitely a lecture.

There was news from KL. #1 d in l's grandmother died today. Turns out she was 97 but because Chinese tradition adds on 3 years it will be a happy funeral on Tuesday, no mourning and bright clothes as she's deemed to be 100.

Here it's bitterly cold and dreich. Came home to do a wee bit more packing and then M came round to meet R and have dinner. It was good to see him.

Then I caught up on TV. I was quite emotional when I woke up this morning. I'm fine now, but tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.