Park trail blip #5: Don't even...

...think about taking some of these seeds. They're MINE!

Apparently nuthatches can be a little possessive when it comes to food.

I continued my park trail series today with my nifty-fifty. I said it before, but this bears repeating: "I'm having loads of fun!" I recommend that anyone whose blip mojo is weakening, try something new to challenge yourself. I've had this 50mm lens for a couple of years, but it was getting very little use because I stuck with my 70-300mm lens for my bird and wildlife blips, in other words, for MOST of my blips. I was stuck in a rut, but this little nifty-fifty challenges me to look at the world around me through a different lens...literally and figuratively speaking. Today I took several portraits and met some great people, just by asking for a photo opp, and I can still take the occasional bird blip. Just ask the nuthatch, but please don't touch his bird seeds.

Check out my photoblog if you want to see more pictures from today, like this chickadee or this pretty, young construction worker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.