Cold hands

That's the problem with photographing stuff in -10 C temperatures. Your hands freeze off, unless you have some gloves which are specially designed for photographers.

We met RB for brunch, and then a wander. Then we had a further wander up to the university to collect the bits we leave here to bring them back to the place we are staying this week. These bits will accumulate over time. We've just had to add plasters to the pile today, as we had to pop out and get some when I cut my finger making a sandwich this evening.

Anyway, back to the walking. By the time we got to the university I was getting very cold, and despite thawing out by sitting in my office for a while, I got even colder walking back here. I couldn't warm up, and ended up spending an hour in bed this afternoon, for a wee snoozy and warm up. Better now. Apart from the dicky finger (see above), obviously....

It's due to be even colder tomorrow. I shall take note and dress accordingly before setting off to walk to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.