The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Winter

Steve and I did this 'winter' jigsaw by artist Val Goldfinch over the course of the weekend. I think I have blipped 'spring' before. Now there's only the autumn one left. I'm sorting out my vast jigsaw collection. I have some on loan from others, some that I am selling, and lots that I haven't done yet. I also lend them out. This week I've sold two: that's a start.

However, that's not what I wanted to blip. I went to a chamber music concert at Christchurch, Nailsworth, where the Bristol ensemble played Schubert's Trout quintet. Superb! I wanted to show you the pianist's hands at work. However, one must behave oneself at such events, especially in the gallery, so I refrained from taking photos.

Afterwards, there was tea and cake. Gluten free cake. My own efforts of the morning at making apple and walnut 'bread', sans any grain, were a total disaster. Undercooked and inedible. Annoying, because I wasted almonds and walnuts on it, and while they do grow on trees, they're not cheap. However, the gf shortbread I made was better.

Still a few more chapters of Far From the Madding Crowd to read before Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.