It's Finished! (Snow and Book)

Dear Diary,

It was a "gentle" storm, no power outages and I didn't need to go out with a pole and clear the satellite dish!  Today the dig out begins.  Matt will be here later to rearrange the 8-10 inches of snow so I can get out.  I spent the day making Valentines by the wood stove and photographing Kindred, my children's book about Henry David Thoreau and his animal friends at Walden Pond.  I worked on it for over a year.

I am quite pleased with the finished book that arrived the other day.  Now, what to do with it.  I have always wanted to do this and regardless of whether it is ever officially published or not I am quite happy it is done.  And I'm glad the storm finished in time for me to see the wonderful full moon last night.  It was so beautiful on the newly fallen snow.  All is right with my world.

I've added an extra photo of one of the activity pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.