Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hoping for lunch - #MM261

This heron was getting very beady when I saw him today.  You can tell from the way his neck feathers are swinging that something edible has caught his eye.  I thought he'd be perfect for Jensphotos and MonoMonday.  Thank you for hosting, Jen.

I was fairly late getting out the house today, so didn't expect to see the heron.  He was not in his usual place and I'm not even sure he's the same one.  But isn't he lovely?  Of course the robins also got some food, though they have been quite upset by the felling that's happened round the reserve and are a little more shy than they were.  And I tried very hard to get a decent shot of a jay, but his habit of hiding behind twiggery finally defeated me :(

Happy Monday evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.