Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Keeping a weather eye

The BBC's online forecast for Winchester is still saying today is clouds and sunshine.  Infact it's been frost followed by another high perfectly blue day.  Absolutely stunning!

And look who I met in the reserve this morning - on the path side of the river too, which I've never seen before.  He was standing in a few centimetres of water with the sunlight flaring all over the place, gazing up at I don't know what.  Perhaps he couldn't believe the weather either.  I was less than 3 metres from him when I took this.

Apart from that, I helped K with a couple of short meetings (I say I helped, actually I was just a convenient place to tie up the dog!)  While she was in the second one, Hazel and I walked round the cathedral gawping at the number of trucks and lights-on-cranes surrounding the building.  Yes, they are filming another slice of 'The Crown'.  The security guy I talked to was laughing about all the lights.  As he said, if they'd known how brilliant the weather was going to be they needn't have bothered.  After which, K, Hazel and I went for a very good coffee at Rawberry.

Am out tonight, so will be doing as much commenting as I can before I go and the rest probably tomorrow.

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.