Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lighting our darkness

Today I had an early hair appointment.  When I got into town and checked out the Cathedral Grounds for WidWed it was dark, damp and misty.  But hey, lights for filming the latest slice of The Crown were already playing all over the outside of the building.  Each light was trained on a window, presumably to light up the inside without showing any of the paraphenalia.  I have been reliably informed that the bit they're are filming is the rehearsal for Charles and Diana's wedding.

In Extras are, firstly, the north side of the nave (to the left on the main shot) with lights at ground level and a huge line of trucks for I can't guess what.  The second Extra is the south side (R in main shot), with the lights on a line of cranes.  Very hard to shoot as the ice rink tenting is still in situ, blocking long shots and being used as an extras dressing room.

Didn't see any of the famous, as I had last time, I think they were being more careful.  Just spotted numerous blokes holding paper cups of hot tea and looking fearfully important.  They cracked me up - especially as they failed to realise they were doing all this to light up a blipping effort ;)))

Many thanks to Steveng for hosting today's WidWed, subject 'Favourite Place'.  This is certainly one of my favourite places for blipping, especially on a wet day.

And so many thanks to everyone who commented, starred or hearted yesterday's heron, I felt quite knocked out by your kindness.

Have a lovely Wednesday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.