Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hope - dashed

Our dishwasher stopped working on Saturday. Today the repairman came and delivered his verdict. The news was bad. We need a new machine. He did seem to think I was expecting a lot to have a 20 year old machine repaired (even a 10 year old one.........)!

So I have a blip for Mono Monday at last.

My extra is Ray - another one of my "In and Around Humshaugh" series. I was out for my walk, met Liz in the graveyard (as you do) then stopped to talk to Ray and Sally. We were joined by Graham.....

When I saw Ray's jacket I could not help mention the yellow vest protest in France. We keep up to date in Humshaugh!!

The day started without the internet - it took about half an hour to get it reset. Then the printer wanted a new cartridge. Then it said it was poorly and I needed the manual. (A bit of judicious tapping and banging sorted it.) This was all before the AGM of the Haltwhistle Walking Festival. We had all committee members present today and I missed a trick by not photographing us. We had a very long meeting but achieved a lot.

Off to Photo Group with a set of four ambiguous prints. I may show you sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.