O.L.A.F.

By AndyG1982

Blue Monday?

Apparently today is Blue Monday. The most depressing day of the year.
Certainly, wasn't for me. It wasn't particularly UN-depressing, but i was just far too busy to be depressed. I got into work about 6:15am, and didn't stop moving until i left at 6pm. Knackered! I then came home and went for run 9 of 2019! End of week 3 of couch to 5K, it's coming on alright. I manged to run where i was supposed to, and felt quite energized.
After my run it was time for another Meat Free Monday!
So far so good. Tonight was Mrs G's turn to cook an she did not disappoint, a very nice lentil and mushroom hotpot. Who knew vegetarians could eat such nice food? Weird eh?
After dinner i was straight back onto the computer, luckily it was not for work this time, but my homework for my creative writing class. TO be very honest, i completely forgot about my homework, we have to write a diary a
and submit it, every week, at the very latest the day before the class. Which is today. Luckily i remembered in time to write my diary and answer all the questions i had to answer. Unluckily for my, i can't find my notepad anywhere. Which means that everything i wrote down last week, including my tutors email address where this homework has to be sent, is now gone!

ARGHHH!!
I will attend class tomorrow and simply tell the truth, the demon hamster ate my homework!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.