O.L.A.F.

By AndyG1982

The almost perfect travel cup

Mrs G bought me this a couple of weeks ago. And it's brilliant. It's an almost perfect travel cup. I'm a big fan of a travel cup. And this one is very well insulated. It keeps my drink hot for longer than most. It has two major drawbacks.
1 no handle
2 it's not dishwasherable
(I'm very lazy and don't want to hand wash my cups)

However it is very well insulated. Tonight I conducted an experiment.
I had my creative writing class tonight, I made myself a hot chocolate around 5:30. Finished off a couple of jobs in the office. Then drove to school. I parked around 6:30, and my hot chocolate was still piping hot. Then I decided to leave it in the car. Remember it's January. And it's Aberdeen. It was feckin freezing!!
My class was very good. Quite challenging. Maybe I will share some of my homework on here, but maybe I won't. It's not very good. I re read some of what I wrote in my class, and it reads like a child wrote it. And with my handwriting it kinds Looks that way too.

Anyway, after my class I walked back to my car, ( I deliberately park far away so I can get my 10k steps a day.) It was 9:30 when I got back into the car. And while my hot chocolate was not still piping hot. It was definitely warm. That was 4 hours after it had been made. And it sat for three of those hours in my freezing cold car, in a freezing cold car park, in freezing cold aberdeen. Very impressive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.