O.L.A.F.

By AndyG1982

Pie day?

It's been a very long, hard day. I was in work early. I left work late. Dashed were my plans of going for my run, and then watching The Flash.
Today my work was truly mental. It just never stopped the whole Damn day. It was nearly 7:30 by the time I got home and I was knackered. A microwave ready meal was called for. Fortunately we still had a slimming world Chinese banquet frozen dinner, so 11 minutes later I was chomping down on the finest flavours the orient had to offer, via the medium of a microwavable frozen ready meal from Iceland.
Bloody tasty tho.
Sadly my incredibly busy day and my inability to go for a run meant I was dramatically short on my 10K step target for the day.Only one thing for it. On to the cross trainer for me.
One episode of Bojack Horseman and 3500 steps later, my target was hit. And bed was calling. But, one thing remained. My blip. My daily blip. A lot had happened today.(work wise, none of it particularly interesting, just very dull and very labourious) however, no photo had been taken. I needed I aspiration, and I needed it quick. I went to daysoftheyear.com and discovered that today was actually two major holidays rolled into one. It was National Pie Day, and National Handwriting Day. It was too late for me to bake a pie, so I went for a more mathematical version.
I thought it best to also focus on my truly attrocious handwriting, for which I can only apologise for you having to squint and attempt to read. It really was me that wrote all those number. It wasn't a small child, or a drunkard, or a blind man, or a monkey. Just me. With my favourite pen. (Mrs G brought it back from Benidorm for me, it's a t rex as that is by far our favourite dinosaur. What's yours?) In my new star wars notepad. I still can't find the note pad I used for my class last week. I hope I haven't left it somewhere I shouldn't. Who knows what someone might think when they read all the crap.i wrote about in my class last week.
Anyway. That's it for another busy day. Thursday tomorrow, which in theory should be quieter. However just like many theories, I suspect it will be disproved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.