Lunar eclipse

I didn't suspect to get a glimpse on the lunar eclipse. We live on the wrong side of the hill. But when I gave it a try at 5:30, I spotted the moon, almost in full eclipse over the roofs. I hurried for clothes, the camera and the tripod and returned to the garden, to get slightly mad. I had a clear view, but the camera on the tripod was shorter and failed constantly because of branches, roofs and antennas....
It's incredible how quick the moon was descending. At 6 am I had to wake T. It was during the full eclipse and I took her outside in her pyjama and dressing gown. Red luna has already disappeared behind our hedge, so we searched for her on the way behind. Finally we spotted her between a house and a tree. Lucky we, lucky T. :-))
She was the only on in her working group who had seen the red moon!
And yes, T. was still in time for her bus to work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.