MikeWest

By MikeWest

Corn Stubble and Tree

Late afternoon light raking across the stalks, this little tree is waving to his friend popping up over the horizon. After the days blindingly bright sun and blue sky, I was pleased to be out in such soft light, despite a high of only 12F.

I had a little trouble deciding on the focus point with a long lens and trying to estimate the distance to calculate the most depth of field (pardon the pun). Also had difficulty deciding on the appropriate sharpness to apply, hope I didn't over do it.

I tried a new ploy with my heated gloves, which are liners that have a palm and finger print for grip. I wore a ski glove on my left hand and shoved the other in my pocket when not operating the camera. Seems to work much better - warmth wise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.