St Albans

Spent rather a lot of time today printing a batch of photographs ready for future print competitions at my local club:  the first competition is on Monday.  It is rather irritating how often I miss unwanted details or highlights or compositional errors when I am editing the image on screen, only to notice them when the image is printed.  One image today I ended up printing four times before I was happy with the result.  Very wasteful.

After spending all this time slaving over a hot printer, it was quite late in the afternoon before I got out to take a blip.  I decided to try a multiple exposure in camera:  I haven't done this for a long time.  I have to say that the last attempt at this technique which I blipped was rather more successful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.