Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Reeves Muntjac

Another day with Victoria although she does not need looking after, but it is a long time to be on your own when you are not very mobile. I will not be here tomorrow, but will be here again on Thursday.
 
During the morning I decided to take a picture of their garden. As I turned to come back indoors I noticed a Reeves Muntjac over by the boundary, watching me; it did not run away, so it is my picture today.
 
The sun has shone for much of the day although there was a sharp frost this morning. Despite the sunshine, it only reached three degrees Celsius at noon.
 
The BT/Open Reach man was due to visit this morning and my husband tells me that they are trying to sort out a fault somewhere between the top of our road or at one of the telegraph poles down the lane. My husband has texted to say it is already an improvement, even with the fault.

Update: The fault was on the telegraph pole, which is on the edge of our property. His word for the speed now is that it is “superb”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.