flavia13

By flavia13

TINY TUESDAY - RAINDROPS ON FIRST CAMELLIA

I so wish I could have gone out today to take some lovely scenes of snow on the mountain tops, but hubby wouldn't let me go out by myself and he was otherwise engaged.  Maybe Thursday or Friday we'll get to do a walk or just pop into Grange.

We have our very first camellia opening up, but typically it's the one right at the back up against the wall and I had to jump onto hubby's garden and twist myself to try and take it.

I thought it would make a great shot with raindrops on (well sleet, some of it was snow having melted).  I've also discovered a collage maker called "BeFunky" so I wanted to experiment with it, so have submitted two photos for today on the same subject.

I put camera into manual mode to get this, but as I don't have a macro lens and due to its location, as stated above, it was somewhat difficult. 

Looking forward to seeing all your images. Take care out there on icy roads if you have to go out and about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.