AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Two for joy

One for sorrow
Two for joy
Three for a girl
Four for a boy
Five for silver
Six for gold
Seven for a secret never to be told.
Maaaaggggpie!!

This was the rhyme and theme tune to one of my favourite TV programmes from my child hood. However 2 wasn't very lucky for me today. These two were sitting on a tv aerial just around the corner from me, not posted a magpie pic yet so had to grab this shot to ensure a blip for today, good job I did. 
The day started ok-ish, a bit tired as I hadn't had much sleep (my own fault as I had got so engrossed in catching my blog up to blips that I didn't realise what the time was, almost 2 am). Up again at 8.00am for a couple of appointments. But it was almost 3 pm before I got out to take photos.
After getting this shot I head over to where I have been seeing a couple of buzzards, but they were no where in sight, so carried on to the duckpond. There I managed to grab a couple of photos of a young gull not much else around, a few ducks and the 2 swans, neither seemed keen on having their photos taken so I moved on.
Decided to walk along the beach, at first walking along the prom but the choosing to go down onto the sand. Unfortunately as I was going down the steps I didn't notice that one was very slimy, covered in weed. As my foot touched the weed it shot out from under me and I ended up flat on my back across the steps. Fortunately apart from a stiff and very sore shoulder everything is ok, even the camera bounced with no apparent damage.
My blog is now up to date and I'll be adding the extras on the day I take them (hopefully), visit my blog here https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.