Recycled

I've had this old stained glass window for many years.  I can't remember where I got it but I'm guessing I picked it up at either a garage/yard sale, thrift store or someones barn.  The painted white frame around the glass is chipped and peeling and there are a couple of cracks in the glass.  To me, it's what gives it character and tells a story.  

The window has followed me from house to house and even spent some time hanging in my oldest daughters' home.  Before we moved she gave it back to me.  

I love the challenge of trying to find places for my special things in a new environment.  This window is something I've enjoyed looking at and wanted it featured prominently somewhere in our mountain home, preferably with natural light shining through it.  So when the carpenters were framing the rooms in the basement and as the walls took shape, I had an idea!  I found my special place.  

Will post a pic when it's installed and comfortably situated. ;) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.