A Puff Ball on a Branch

Dear Diary,

Another siting in Auntie's tree, this time in much better lighting conditions.  A little chickadee was working on a sunflower seed he'd just scooped from the still squirrel proof feeder and the light on his little bottom was just perfect.  I hope he doesn't mind this rear end view!  I think it is just adorable.  When I planted this tree nearly 19 years ago, some said I shouldn't put a tree so close to the house, even a small tree like this one.  I am so glad I didn't listen to them as I am constantly entertained by visitors to Auntie's tree.  Really, isn't this view of a little puff ball on a branch worth it?

I guess we will get our annual January thaw starting tonight as temperatures rise and rain comes.  Tomorrow may be in the mid-40'sF!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.