"Why does she hang the feeder so high?"

Dear Diary,

Well, this is my first photograph with the Coolpix.  It did not come out very well so I played with it applying my watercolor filters.  I did love Gaylord's open mouth as he stared longingly up at the feeder hanging above his head and the light on his little pink ear.  So, when life your camera gives you a lemon, make lemonade it into an illustration!

The camera kept wanting to activate the flash but finally I was able to get an "unflashed" image which was, unfortunately, a bit blurry.  Ugh!  The camera works great in good light but I seldom shoot in perfect light.  Once this latest storm/mess ends I will try to take it outside and see what it does.

I can tell that it will be really hard to part with my big Nikon.  It is like an old friend that has traveled the world with me.  I must face facts though.  It is getting harder and harder for me to haul all that heavy stuff around so I must adapt.  I actually really like the effect in this photograph now that it is done so it wasn't a complete disaster.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.