Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Urgent committee meeting

I went to meet the long walkers in Corbridge this afternoon. They had had a wonderful day out in sub-zero temperatures but with beautiful light.

I called an extraordinary committee meeting with five more of the group (Ann is not at the table when this shot was taken). We are the victims of our own success. We have record bookings after the first 48 hours. 

Our main problem is that the four day walk from Eden to Tyne is already full with lots of people disappointed. Could we find a way to put on at least one of the walks with a second group, starting 30 minutes after the first? I have a very unflattering photo taken just before this one, where every brow is furrowed, but I decided it was unfair to post it. Here, they know they are being photographed and have started to laugh.

We may have a solution but it depends on an extra coach.

The problems of success!!

I took Mum to Hexham to try out a hospital bed. She is not convinced by it. The really good thing was that the occupational therapist we usually see, plus a colleague from the other side of the county, set to and worked to make a collar that will help Mum to support her head. We came away with two new versions plus the one I'd already made. Progress!

I had a short walk and distributed leaflets to the people in Chesters Meadows (aka the Bog Field). Every house has an identical letterbox with a dense draught excluder. I had to fold the leaflets and force them through. Glad I'm not the postie there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.