Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ambiguities - what do you think?

I was making prints to show at the photo group earlier this week. Here are three of them. I have photographed them in their mounts and then cropped.

As you know I am keen on photographing people and I usually do this with their knowledge and consent.

When I looked at these, I thought that they potentially raised ambiguities in the mind of the viewer who was not there with me at the time. I know what happened and what the atmosphere was. Without that knowledge how do you view them?

I hope you will notice the relative sizes in the man on the stairs.
I hope you will look at the left hand of the man in the doorway and come to your own conclusion about what happened next.
I hope you will look at the young woman and see what you think.

I will add more information tomorrow. (Perhaps I am over thinking the issue.)

Today was complicated briefly by Mum having a brisk nosebleed first thing. I cancelled my planned walk with Mary because it was very icy and I was nervous. There was hectic festival activity because we are putting on a couple of extra walks (victims of our own success, etc). I went to choir and enjoyed the madrigal and the Wicked song.

Arth has behaved impeccably all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.