Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Day #4 Tauranga

Fantail #8
When we arrived in Tauranga this morning it didn't look too promising as it was quite cloudy and rain was forecast, but it actually turned into a beautiful day. We were docked right in town and it was a short walk to the base of Mount Manganui. We did the circular walk around the base, which turned into a lovely bird watching walk :) 
We saw loads of bird, some I knew and some I didn't. My main blip today is a New Zealand Fantail - I think you can see why...
The extras include what I think is a common myna bird and a silvereye, neither of which we have at home so they are great to see. 

After an ice cream, which we had earned for exceeding our 10,000 steps, we headed back to the ship for a bit of a rest. Still not sleeping past about 5am, and with 9 ports back to back, it's quite an intensive cruise unless you pace yourself!. 

I have also posted yesterday's blip from the Bay of Islands which I was unable to post due to very slow internet - please take a look here if you are interested. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.