Floating Market

We went to have a look at the heritage village and floating market this morning and although they're interesting and informative it's more in the way of an attraction than the genuine thing.  When we first visited Thailand the floating market at Damnoen Saduak was thriving and if you travelled the klongs around Bangkok it wasn't unusual to see traders on their way to start their day's work.  Butchers, bakers and all manner of traders still plied their wares in the traditional way at that time - I suspect hygiene and health and safety have something to do with it's demise as the genuine article.

Many thanks for visiting my journal and for all the super entries in the WidWed challenge;  I'll give out Hrts and HMs when I post my blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.