Capital adventures

By marchmont

Naughty mouse

The plane from Doha to KL was 2/3 empty but despite having loads of room I just couldn't settle. My back ached, my legs ached, my nerves ached. I read a bit and walked up and down a bit and the 7 hours did pass.

Arrived at KLIA just be 3 and then it was the normal routine: tandas, ATM, SIM, passport, luggage, EkSpres. There was an added bonus of buying toothpaste at the chemist and getting behind a huge group of Japanese students. But even better, my UK SIM is working so I was able to change the answer message.

#2 son picked me up and we got home much the same time as WH and the girls. So unpacking and presents and getting used to the humidity and a carry in Nonya meal.

Amelia's nickname is Tikuss (mouse,) but her teachers are now calling her naughty mouse as she terrorises her sister.

They are great and Amelia is just a mimic.

Much Peppa Pig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.