Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

I haven't been to Cowbridge for a  few weeks, so as J was taking the car to Llandow to meet the boys, he dropped me off  this morning. My first stop was the Physic Garden, and there was some signs of Spring in the gardens. I saw this decaying pear , and how it still looks beautiful, in it's own way. I decided to try somewhere different for  a coffee stop, and went into the Bear Hotel. I ordered a cappuccino, and they had some delicious looking cakes on the counter. As you know I am trying to lose a few pounds in weight, but  I just had to have a piece of lemon & seed cake, after all it was only a thin slice,  and obviously low calorie, right? I read the papers, and enjoyed the ambience, and then went on my way. I finished up in Waitrose, where I did the weekly shop.  J met me just as I was finishing, so we came straight home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.