The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Oh help!

I've enrolled on the reading short stories course, since I set it up, and numbers are low. Now that means I'll be doing three courses per week, from 5th February. Fortunately this will only be for a few weeks. This is good, as I have three regular jobs and several irregulars.

The book arrived a few days ago. Unfortunately I have just found out that I have to read two short stories by tomorrow. No rest, then.

Mostly good today: had a hair cut, gave a massage, met Dave for a late lunch at the Toby carvery. (Veggie for me). Sold eleven cards.

Mostly bad: lost my accounts book. Somewhere in the house, but where? The floppy vintage trolley that I put in the spare room last night, full of vinyl records, has flopped over and is now blocking the spare room door. No way in! Steve needs the vinyl for a radio show on Monday, and I need my suitcase, and of course to keep on searching for my accounts book.

A man is coming, with tools, tomorrow morning. Sounds ominous. I shall probably be out, reading short stories. Note to self: don't start doing paperwork and putting things away late at night, when I am tired, and my brain is not fully functioning.

The illustration on the book cover is Green Tea ( la same ovale) by Leonora Carrington, 1942.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.