The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Gloucester Docks

Gloucester has the honour of being Britain's most inland dock site. We were passing through on our way to the Warehouse, to climb. In one of my daring moves, I performed a stretch, and have damaged a muscle in my right arm. This is a shock, as I did not know I had any..Fortunately I have some miracle gel, and since putting it on I've had no pain at all. Time will tell if I have any limitation of movement/action. Apart from that, it was a good session.

The new Reading Short Stories course started today at the museum, so I went along and we discussed the two stories I had managed to speed read last night. I recommend A Mere Interlude by Thomas Hardy, but also one of his most famous, The Withered Arm. The tutor, Cath, is friendly and knowledgeable, and the class seemed to gel well.

When I got home, I found that Steve and his friend John had managed to remove the spare room door from its hinges without damaging it greatly. The vinyl records have been freed in time for their outing next Monday. My accounts book wasn't in there, but I've since found it, thank goodness. The guys will put the door back on next week.

After I'd packed up my good ready for tomorrow's market stall, it was time to run back down to school to get a lift to the climbing wall. I've walked a few miles today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.