The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Looking out from Rockness Hill, Nailsworth

After the market today I went up to Rockness Hill, off the Horsley road, beyond Nailsworth. It's surprisingly rural and other-wordly, though only ten minutes' walk from the town. I might be doing some house sitting up there, but not until May.
On the way back, I caught this shot of houses on the other side of the valley. Maybe that area is called Harleywood, I am not 100 % sure. The houses seem to hang on invisible threads, perched, yet not permanent.

Having sold a few jigsaws at the market, I bought a few more to assemble and resell. At least when Brexit happens, we will have a plentiful supply of books, jigsaws and cat food! It's useful to have a sideline item to sell during the scrimptious month of January. My new stall neighbour was a charming lady called Yara, who makes and sells fudge. She called me Sweetie and Darling, which did give me flashbacks to Ab Fab. I hope I'm next to her another time, maybe in March.

We watched Tamara Drewe (film) this evening, because it has a link to Far from the Madding Crowd. Highly amusing, though it helps if one knows the book. The references are obvious, but I missed them all the first time I saw it!

Now I'm starting out on another jigsaw, while thinking about all the books and stories I have still to read. Fortunately most of them are entertaining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.