The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Bristol Ensemble in Nailsworth

The programme was Russian today: Tchaikovsky and Rachmaninoff, with the highlight being a lively playing of Souvenir de Florence Op.70 by Tchaikovsky. Two violins, two violas, two cellos and a double bass all on stage!

My personal favourite was the Andante Cantabile Op.11, also by Tchaikovsky. Next month we'll have Mozart. I was not able to go to the monthly concert in December, and it was a delight to be back in the music, especially on such a dreich day.


I also managed to pay my NI contributions online; visit various people on errands; finish my creative writing homework; AND go to the pub for yet more Burns night themed food.

Can't believe it's Monday tomorrow. One day I'll have a whole weekend free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.