A work in progress

A few things are planted near the point of the triangle at the back of my place. Meanwhile at the front Kei and I have planted out all the plants that were available for there.

Next Friday Kei will bring some more soil and compost mix for the front. The alpine type plants I'm waiting on are probably a month away.

That's fine by me. Getting everything else planted this weekend is going to be a mission. A few of the plants inside the front fence are planted but most are still to be planted. Some are easy and some are harder. Living on an ancient riverbed is damned difficult if you want to have a garden.

Tonight I'm shattered. It was only when I reviewed a couple of photos that I took this morning that I felt excited.

It will come. The main thing is that tonight everything is watered and happy.

Today's gratitude: For pure, clean and abundant artisan water. I've gratefully drunk it today and so have the plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.